- IT Innovation Lab Programme Activities &
Supporting service on workshop-

Empowered by :

prister-logo-final01_edited.png
Asset 4scale.png
LivTech Logo with chinese.png

-IT Innovation Lab Programme in Secondary Schools-

Strengthening popular science education and “Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics” (STEM) education are among the eight major areas to promote I&T development put forth by the Chief Executive in her 2017 Policy Address. In this Internet-driven digital age, IT is a common technology in I&T development. With the wide adoption of IT across different areas and sectors, the demand for IT talent in various industries is strong and ever-increasing. We must enhance the interest of young people (including secondary school students) in IT and innovative thinking and foster an IT learning atmosphere to encourage them to choose technology-related tertiary education programmes and pursue an I&T career in the future.

The Office of the Government Chief Information Officer (OGCIO) conducted an interim review on Enriched IT Programme in Secondary Schools (EITP) in the second half of 2018, and consulted stakeholders including teachers, students and their parents of the participating schools, secondary school councils, tertiary institutions, the IT industry and IT-education related associations. The stakeholders generally agreed that students’ participation in IT activities outside classroom learning helped arouse their interest in learning IT and cultivate their creativity and logical thinking. They generally hoped that the programme could be extended to all schools in order to strengthen and promote popular IT education.

 

The OGCIO implements the “IT Innovation Lab in Secondary Schools” (IT Innovation Lab) initiative under the existing “Enriched IT Programme in Secondary Schools” (EITP) to provide funding support of up to $1 million in the three school years from 2020/21 to 2022/23 for each publicly funded secondary school to upgrade their IT equipment and facilities and organise IT-related activities.

Reference from : https://www.it-lab.gov.hk/


-Scope of curriculum-

Artificial 
Intelligence 

_DSC0003 3.png
_DSC0064 (2).jpg

Robotics

Application on Virtual Reality 

WhatsApp Image 2021-01-25 at 11.37_edited.jpg
WhatsApp Image 2021-01-26 at 11.46.20 AM.jpeg

Application on IoT (Internet of Things)


-Frequently asked questions-

 

 

Q : Who is eligible for the application of the IT Innovation Lab funding ?

A : The applicant must be a publicly-funded secondary school, including government, aided, caput secondary schools and secondary schools under the Direct Subsidy Scheme (DSS).

 

Q : How to apply this programme ?

A : Applicant schools may submit their applications through online submission by an annual plan within the programme period.

 

IT Innovation Lab Programme : https://www.it-lab.gov.hk/tc/application.php

Applicant schools should state clearly in the annual plan the proposed IT-related activities, hardware, software, infrastructure, cloud services as well as the operating expenses, administrative cost and estimated cashflow required. The details of how the procured IT equipment and professional services will be utilised to organise suitable IT-related activities should be included.

 

After the activities have been conducted, participating schools are required to submit an annual report on the details of the activities conducted, and the expenditure and usage of the procured equipment and services together with the next year’s annual plan by August annually.

Discover your future from now

中學IT創新實驗室計劃活動及工作坊支援服務

Empowered by :

prister-logo-final01_edited.png
Asset 4scale.png
LivTech Logo with chinese.png

中學IT創新實驗室計劃

     加強科普教育及「科學、科技、工程和數學」(STEM)教育是行政長官在2017 年《施政報告》中提出推動創科發展的八大方向之一。在現今互聯網驅動的數碼年代,資訊科技是創科發展的共通科技。隨着資訊科技在不同領域和界別廣泛使用,各行各業對資訊科技人才的需求殷切且與日俱增。我們須加強年輕人須加強對資訊科技的興趣及創新思維,推動資訊科技的學習氛圍,鼓勵他們選擇相關科技範疇的大專課程和在未來投身創科行業。

     政府資訊科技總監辦公室(下稱「資科辦」)在2018 年下半年度就「中學資訊科技增潤計劃」進行中期檢討,諮詢參與計劃的中學師生和家長、中學學校議會、大專院校,以及資訊科技業界和資訊科技教育相關組織等持份者的意見。持份者普遍認同學生參與課外資訊科技活動有助提高他們學習資訊科技的興趣,培養創意及邏輯思維。他們普遍希望計劃可擴展至所有中學,以加強和推廣資訊科技普及教育。

     資科辦在現行的「中學資訊科技增潤計劃」下推行「中學IT創新實驗室」計劃,在2020/21至2022/23這3個學年,向公帑資助的中學每所提供最高 100 萬元的資助,以提升校內資訊科技設備和設施,以及舉辦與資訊科技相關的課外活動。

資料來源:https://www.it-lab.gov.hk/

四個課程範疇

人工智能

_DSC0003 3.png
_DSC0064 (2).jpg

機器人學

虛擬實境
應用

WhatsApp Image 2021-01-25 at 11.37_edited.jpg
WhatsApp Image 2021-01-26 at 11.46.20 AM.jpeg

物聯網應用

常見問題

Q : 誰可以申請?

A : 所有公帑資助的中學(包括官立、資助、按位津貼中學及直接資助計劃中學)均可申請

Q : 如何申請?

A : 在計劃期內,申請學校可全年以年度計劃書方式於網上提交申請。

中學IT創新實驗室:https://www.it-lab.gov.hk/tc/application.php

申請學校應在年度計劃書中清楚說明擬舉辦的資訊科技相關活動、 硬件、軟件、基礎設施、雲端服務,以及所需的營運開支、行政費用和預計的現金流。年度計劃書應包括如何使用採購的資訊科技設備和專業 服務舉辦與資訊科技相關的合適活動的資料。

由此刻起開拓未來